36 Entires for 12H Sebring

Photo: Jake Galstad/IMSA

A total of 36 cars are set for next weekend’s Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring, the second round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season.

Released on Wednesday, the entry list features seven DPis, five LMP2 cars, six LMP3 entries along with five GT Le Mans and 13 GT Daytona entries for the Michelin Endurance Cup round.

The DPi ranks, which sees no changes since the season-opening Rolex 24 at Daytona, has been strengthened with the addition of the No. 48 Action Express Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R for Jimmie Johnson, Kamui Kobayashi and Simon Pagenaud that has since been confirmed for the three remaining Endurance Cup races.

Full-season LMP2 entrants Tower Motorsport, WIN Autosport, Era Motorsport and PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports have been joined by United Autosports’ Oreca 07 Gibson for Jim McGuire, Wayne Boyd and Guy Smith.

All six LMP3 cars that took part in the debut WeatherTech Championship race at Daytona, meanwhile, are again listed, although Forty7 Motorsports’ full lineup remains to-be-determined.

As reported by Sportscar365, Mathieu Jaminet and Matt Campbell will team up with Cooper MacNeil in the No. 79 WeatherTech Racing Porsche 911 RSR-19 for Sebring in GTLM, alongside the factory Corvette and BMW Team RLL entries.

The GTD entry sees a drop from the 19 entries that took part at Daytona, with Winward Racing’s class-winning Mercedes-AMG GT3 Evo, the NTE Sport Audi R8 LMS Evo and second Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo among the entries absent.

Daytona runners-up SunEnergy1 Racing, however, is represented with its Mercedes as well as the recently expanded two-car lineup from Team Hardpoint EBM.

Trenton Estep is listed as the third driver in the No. 99 Porsche 911 GT3 R alongside full-season pilots Rob Ferriol and Earl Bamber, with Christina Nielsen and Katherine Legge’s co-driver still to-be-determined.

On-track action for WeatherTech Championship competitors gets underway on March 18.

Lämna ett svar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *