BMW Team RLL Lineups Confirmed in Latest Entry Update

Photo: Rick Dole/IMSA

BMW Team RLL’s lineups for the Rolex 24 at Daytona have been confirmed following the release of an updated entry list for the Roar Before the Rolex 24 featuring full driving squads.

John Edwards and Jesse Krohn will be joined by Augusto Farfus and Marco Wittmann in the No. 24 BMW M8 GTE while DTM ace Timo Glock is set for his IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship debut in the No. 25 entry alongside Philipp Eng, Bruno Spengler and Connor De Phillippi.

The German manufacturer has yet to declare its plans for the WeatherTech Championship beyond the Rolex 24, where it has committed to a two-car effort, although a full-season entry is now understood to be unlikely.

Other confirmations to the entry list include Marcus Ericsson in the No. 01 Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R, a three-driver lineup at Mazda with the omission of Tristan Nunez, who will concentrate on his full-time LMP2 driving duties with WIN Autosport, and several new LMP3 lineups set.

Moritz Kranz and Laurents Hoerr are listed in the Muehlner Motorsports Duqueine D08 Nissan while Mark Kvamme, Ryan Norman, Gabby Chaves and Charles Finelli will make up Forty7 Motorsports’ lineup in the similarly-prepared Duqueine.

Kyle Kirkwood is listed as the fourth driver in the No. 14 Vasser Sullivan Lexus RC F GT3 while Grasser Racing Team’s pair of Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evos feature factory drivers Mirko Bortolotti and Marco Mapelli alongside Rolf Ineichen and Steijn Schothorst (No. 111) and Misha Goikhberg, Tim Zimmermann and factory aces Franck Perera and Albert Costa (No. 19).

Christina Nielsen and Katherine Legge, meanwhile, will complete Team Hardpoint EBM’s lineup in its No. 88 Porsche 911 GT3 R, with Patrick Pilet, Patrick Lindsey and Larry ten Voorde in Black Swan’s Porsche alongside team owner Tim Pappas.

Track action gets underway on Friday ahead of the 100-minute qualifying race to set the grid for the Rolex 24 on Sunday at 4:30 p.m. ET. 

Lämna ett svar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *