Kobayashi Fastest in Roar Warmup

Photo: Jake Galstad/IMSA

Kamui Kobayashi and Action Express Racing topped the 20-minute warmup session at the Roar Before the 24 ahead of the Motul Pole Award 100 qualifying race this afternoon.

Harry Tincknell was second fastest for Mazda Motorsports, while Renger van der Zande checked in with the third fastest overall time in the No. 01 Cadillac DPi-V.R for Chip Ganassi Racing.

PR1/Mathiasen Racing’s Oreca 07 Gibson piloted by Mikkel Jensen was quickest of the LMP2 class while Cetilar Racing continued to impress with its Dallara P217 Gibson which Antonio Fuoco took to second place in class.

Laurents Hoerr took top honors in LMP3 for Muehlner Motorsports America, while Corvette Racing’s Nick Tandy and SunEnergy1 Racing’s Raffaele Marciello headed up the GT Le Mans and GT Daytona fields, respectively.

39 of the 49 entries set times. Notably, Wright Motorsports did not participate after being forced to undergo a chassis swap after damage sustained in night practice Saturday night.

A late red flag brought an end to the session moments before it had reached its scheduled conclusion due to the No. 8 Tower Motorsport Oreca stopping on track with Gabriel Aubry behind the wheel.

The Motul Pole Award 100 qualifying race that will set the grid for next weekend’s Rolex 24 at Daytona is scheduled to begin a 2:05 p.m. local time with live coverage on IMSA TrackPass and a tape delayed broadcast at 4:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

Live audio coverage will be available from IMSA Radio which will also be providing the commentary on the video feed outside of the U.S. at IMSA.tv.

Lämna ett svar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *